São Miguel Island

Certainly, here is the translated text without the links:

São Miguel is the largest island in the Azores, measuring 90 km in length and 8-15 km in width. It has a surface area of around 747 km2, divided among 6 different municipalities: Ponta Delgada, Lagoa, Ribeira Grande, Vila Franca do Campo, Povoação, and Nordeste.

São Miguel is also known as the Green Island, due to its endless pastures.

Atalhos rápidos

Articles and Content

The Azores in your email

Receive news, content, highlights...

I have read and accept the Privacy Policy