The Azores Archipelago is located in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean and is part of the Macaronesia region, which also includes Madeira, the Canary Islands, Cape Verde, and Northwest Africa.

Divided into three groups, the Azores consist of 9 islands with a total area of 2,329.67 km2.

Eastern Group: Santa Maria (97 km2) and São Miguel (747 km2); Central Group: Terceira (397 km2), Graciosa (61 km2), São Jorge (238 km2), Faial (173 km2), and Pico (447 km2); Western Group: Flores (143 km2) and Corvo (17 km2).

Atalhos rápidos

Articles and Content

The Azores in your email

Receive news, content, highlights...

I have read and accept the Privacy Policy